Teen Book Club

Just Say Yes


Goldy Moldavsky

FROM THE BOOK JACKET: 

Seventeen-year-old Jimena Ramos is your typical teenage New Yorker-dazzling, fearless, and determined. When she discovers she's been living her life undocumented, she decides there's only one way to keep it on track: marry an American.

Maybe Jimena can find a husband on a dating app?

Maybe she should try approaching this marriage thing like a business deal?

Or maybe her new starry-eyed activist friend can help . . .

Meanwhile, the only person she can trust with her secret is Vitaly, her overachieving and adorkable next-door neighbor and friend. Vitaly makes it clear he's not a candidate for a green card marriage though. He has his own plans for the future and won't let anything derail them. But as Jimena and Vitaly confide in each other, sparks fly, and their feelings for each other become undeniable.

Jimena faces an impossible choice--continue to pursue a secure future in the only home she's ever known, or risk it all for real love?

Filled with humor, electric chemistry, and high stakes, this is perfect for fans of The Proposal and The Sun is Also a Star.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Goldy Moldavsky was born in Lima, Peru, and grew up in Brooklyn, New York, where she lives with her family. She is the New York Times--bestselling author of Kill the Boy Band and No Good Deed. Some of her influences include Buffy the Vampire Slayer, the esteemed works of John Irving, and the Mexican telenovelas she grew up watching with her mother.


Read this book and join over 300,000 other readers with a free Library Online Book Club subscription

Subscribe
  Catalog
Online Book Clubs
  • Online Book Clubs is a fun way to discover and read books on your web browser, smartphone or tablet.
  • Subscribe to the clubs for free to get access to the first few chapters of a new book. Receive a 5-minute read daily for 5 days.
  • Author Buzz and Kids Buzz: exclusive weekly service featuring 4-5 authors, up close and personal. Authors offer free signed copies of their books and dozens of other free giveaways every week.


Start reading today

What our readers think...

Join the Library's Online Book Clubs and start receiving chapters from popular books in your daily email. Every day, Monday through Friday, we'll send you a portion of a book that takes only five minutes to read. Each Monday we begin a new book and by Friday you will have the chance to read 2 or 3 chapters, enough to know if it's a book you want to finish. You can read a wide variety of books including fiction, nonfiction, romance, business, teen and mystery books. Just give us your email address and five minutes a day, and we'll give you an exciting world of reading.